『Chaz x Imoristar』Proof of Life [English Dub]

Please subscribe to Imoristar’s YouTube channel. She is such a ☆! Also, please subscribe to Chaz’s channel as well. 🙂

Lyrics
The soft voice of the wind whispers into my ear
The winter has arrived, my body is trembling
Right next to me is you
Your breath … it looks so white and it now seems to be so cold
This year, well as you see, my life’s become withered and frail

I wait for the upcoming spring so gently
While listening to the great chains of life
The life around me that continues to bud within the light
I know my fate is to rot away

And yet I’m strong, even today
Because I want to breath, and I want to sing
I would like to leave something behind
Yeah, something from inside my heart
Something that says, “I’m here and I have lived” … a proof of life …
I don’t want to sing a sad song, oh don’t you see?

Hey now, I’m begging you
Right now, all I want is to just laugh here right beside you
I want to sing with you
All I want to do is … just sing a kind song

Several winters pass by and now I realize
The emotion I’ve been feeling … what it could be
Unable to convey what it wanted to be
And yet, my heart’s always been connected to yours, right?

It is so dark I cannot see
It’s so silent I cannot hear
I am so scared, it hurts so much
It is so lonely!
While everything continues now to disappear from my senses
Only your smile has yet to disappear
I think that you’re …

You’re singing a kind song, aren’t you?
Oh yes, I know it, even though we’re being encompassed in a world of solitude
I’m always right here with you, please never forget that
You never are alone … You never are alone …

I am not lonely because I know that you’re right here
You hold me close with your warm hands, I feel you by my side
And the hand that you touched me with …
I know somehow it told me what I always needed to hear
It said, “I love you”

I don’t want to sing a sad song, oh dont you see?
Hey now, I’m begging you
Right now, all I want is to just laugh here right beside you
I want to sing with you
All I want to do is … just sing a kind song

I want to dedicate it to you
A song of sad parting
In the end, all I want to tell you is …
Thank you so much … “Thank you”

Soundless Voice (Background)
Tell me how much pain you’re feeling now
Tell me if you’re feeling lonely now
I swear I’ll come for you, no matter how far you are

I’m begging you, please don’t go
Please don’t leave me here alone
Didn’t you use to say to me …
“Without the other we are incomplete?”

Mercilessly piling down
The flakes of white slowly consumes you
And I’m here powerless, can’t do anything but hold you in my arms

There is only one thing I could ever wish for
And that is to hear that voice of yours
So please, speak to me

Leave a Reply

