Abide by the Vibe: Prayer

“We all abide by the vibe we create for ourselves.”

God, are you there?

It’s just me. Another lost soul in this vast, wonderful universe you have created.

For years, I thought I was forsaken to suffer, to drown in despair and the light at the end of the tunnel was a deceitful delusion.

However, the more each day passes, the more I understand that your will and divine plan is always flawless, though it may not seem clear at times.

Please, God, answer my prayers for the truths I seek in this world.

Thanks be to thee, my Lord Jesus Christ, 
For all the benefits thou hast won for me, 
For all the pains and insults thou hast borne for me.

O most merciful Redeemer, Friend and Brother, 
May I know thee more clearly, 
Love thee more dearly, 
And follow thee more nearly: 
For ever and ever. 

–St. Richard Chichester (1197-1253)

Amen.

“We all abide by the vibe we create for ourselves.”

3 thoughts on “Abide by the Vibe: Prayer

Leave a Reply

