Abide by the Vibe: Crossing Over



“We all abide by the vibe we create for ourselves.”

God has made Himself clear to me: I need to cross over into my next destiny.

For a long time, my everyday vibe was often leaning toward the negative side of the spectrum. On a “good” day, it was passable at best. But I really want to shift gears and head toward an ideal direction in life. Of course, to do so requires me to take the next big step.

What does this big step entail? Well, that’s for God to know and me to find out.

One foot forward at a time. Little by little. Until the next destination is reached. 🙂

“We all abide by the vibe we create for ourselves.”

3 thoughts on “Abide by the Vibe: Crossing Over

  1. Sharon Brooks December 29, 2013 / 5:42 am

    Looking at you I notice what you cannot, behind glasses too dark to see through. In the land of habit, where questioning not during your day in a comfy chair kinda way, slothfulness, body worshiping, blind leading the blind, afraid of the light, hide. To a discerning eye, greatness is visible underneath the costume you wear like skin; most precious it is.
    A lighthouse can be a comforting sight when I realize I’m lost. Sensing it wants nothing more than to help me help myself, I welcome its guidance to navigate this boat, brighten the night skies, lead me to where a prosperous, peaceful day lies.
    Forward I go into uncharted land, even bigger than I’d dreamt it’d be. One foot in front of the other, one step at a time I face, what I once could not. Then lo, to the delight of my heart I see… it was fear yes fear guiding me.

    Like

  2. cherished79 December 29, 2013 / 6:45 am

    Thanks for following my blog. Deb

    Like

Leave a Reply

