Daily NhanSense – Day 5


Daily NhanSense: Every day, I will blog about something that comes to mind. My goal is to practice writing about my hobbies, my interests, my opinions and so forth.

Day 5’s Topic: Coffee.


For the past few months, I have incorporated a cup of joe into my morning routine for six days of the week. I set one day aside as my “free day” where I just eat or drink whatever I want, which usually amounts to junk food and this is more than OK and ideal for the human body.

Coffee is very healthy and beneficial for the diet I am on because it stimulates metabolism.

I have just grown so used to drinking a cup of coffee with my diet-friendly breakfast throughout the week, even if I am not allowed to add the “fun” stuff to it like an absurd amount of sugar, whipped cream, creamer, caramel and so forth.

I absolutely despite drinking my coffee black (how do people stomach something so bitter?), but at least there are ways of making the coffee taste tolerable for my palate.

Oh well. I think coffee places like Starbucks are severely overpriced, but it’s a person’s prerogative to spend $5+ for something they could easily make at home.

So for six days of the week …

I start with a generic brand of coffee.

DSC03339

Just one scoop.

DSC03342

A full cup of water.

DSC03343

Let it brew.

DSC03344

A coffee cup for coffee. Makes sense, right?

DSC03346

I add some almond milk to include some flavor without ruining my diet.

DSC03347
DSC03348

I sprinkle in some cinnamon, a wondrous spice for triggering fat burning in the body, for a final touch.

DSC03352

Mix it up and …

DSC03353 DSC03354

Bam. Nothing pretty to warrant charging someone $5 for it, but at least it goes down well.

DSC03355

Empty cup.

Though it may not be particularly tasty, at the very least, it’s not something I have to plug my nose to chug down. It’s all about making sure the diet receives every advantage it can get.

So to all of you fellow coffee drinkers out there, what do you like in your morning cup of joe?

“Get good. Be better.” – Nhan Fiction


3 thoughts on “Daily NhanSense – Day 5

Leave a Reply

