Daily NhanSense – Day 7


Daily NhanSense: Every day, I will blog about something that comes to mind. My goal is to practice writing about my hobbies, my interests, my opinions and so forth.

Day 7’s Topic: Illness.


No matter how healthy you are, one is bound to get sick at some point.

I just spent the day lying in bed, but only after literally spending the entire previous night being unable to sleep due to severe pain.

Let’s just say trying to sleep holding still, while cradling what feels like a perpetual fireball in your stomach from going off because turning to your side makes it intensify, became quite the nighttime torture.

I am certainly glad that particular storm has passed, though I am definitely going to swear off a certain breakfast joint chain (I am not naming names) for life for giving me severe food poisoning.

Curse those late-night trips to get some post-midnight dinner that sound like a good idea, but then result in one of the worst bouts of foodborne illness I have ever experienced. I will blame it on how much I love eating country fried steak. Or was it the milkshake? Something was definitely tainted.

I don’t like having to throw up my entire meal on the car ride home. Talk about gross and wasteful.

Anyway, at least I had a pet kitty or two to keep me company during the day. These two cats named Tux and Kuro, who I love more than life itself I might add, napped near me for hours as I was trying to force myself to fall asleep.

DSC02928

They acted as very friendly, therapeutic kitties in my time of need. It was just reassuring to have them cuddle up next to me, purring away as I scratched their backs.

Either they recognized I was in huge discomfort or they just saw me as a human campfire. Regardless, I love these two kitties to death and I was glad they helped eased the pain a bit before I dozed off for most of the day.

As I write this post, I feel marginally better in the sense that I can move around without feeling like 10,000 sharp things are cutting away at my insides. I am not 100 percent yet, but hopefully it all goes away in the next few days.

While I was asleep, I had ample time to think about my life and consider what the next proper steps are for my future. Not to mention, I have to say that you can get some really bizarre dreams while you’re sick like me …

Really strange dreams.

Is this when nightmares are at their strongest?

“Get good. Be better.” – Nhan Fiction

One thought on “Daily NhanSense – Day 7

  1. Tanveer Rauf September 28, 2014 / 8:47 pm

    Get well soon dear friend! very good write up. keep writing and sharing what ever comes to mind. i do the same 🙂 good luck:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

