Opinion: What does it mean to be an anime or manga fan?

For fellow anime fans out there. 🙂

Our Inked Obsession

Well, it’s my 100th article on this website. It’s been a great opportunity to write about the mediums I love on a public space. I think what’s brought me the most joy is the reaction people initially when they hear about my blog. “You’re into that stuff?” they ask. I proudly respond that I am and explain to them briefly that, to me, anime and manga are just as interesting and complex as any other form of entertainment. They usually get it and almost certainly get it when they later read my writing. It’s been absolutely rewarding for me to defend a medium that is still misunderstood by many today.

As a sort of reflection, I’m going to take a break from reviews and take some time to think about my obsession and understand what it really means to be a fan of anime and manga.

View original post 1,006 more words

One thought on “Opinion: What does it mean to be an anime or manga fan?

Leave a Reply

