The 54th Deadline: PIP

yama_no_susume_2-09-aoi-hiking-climbing-mt_fuji-view-landscape-beautiful.jpg
“As the journey goes on, one must look around to see where you have reached.”

“Progress is perseverance.” Or in the acronym’s case, PIP.

Just like myself, this site’s tagline has to change and evolve as time goes on, mainly because circumstances compel me to think twice about everything,

Don’t get me wrong. I loved the old tagline.

“Complete the process.”

It is so simple and straightforward. And by all means, that is still part of the game in a series of complicated and tricky rules dictated by this complex life we are blessed to live out.

I want to see this all through, and that’s because I WILL see it through as long as I keep playing the game. And this entails me being persistent. I can’t afford to quit now, both literally and metaphorically. I certainly walk a thin line between slipping into personal destruction and making small steps toward finally reaching “it,” whatever that may be.

rolling-girls-key-visual-jpg

This has been a grueling, but self-enriching journey in plenty of ways. Some people have stuck by my side, and others have branched off at random points and moved on with their own respective journeys.

In my opinion, it’s the universe’s style of saying that some paths just don’t cross anymore after a while.

And you know what?

This is OK.

It’s OK in the sense that it is only logical. We have our own stories to finish. Mine has just been caught in some chapters filled with sad and soul-crushing scenarios. Still, it’s a work in progress. The final act has yet to be established.

Continue.

Never stop.

Even if it may take a million steps, take a million and one if this is what you must do.

Every single bit of forward progress, no matter how insignificant it may seem, counts. It really does. Take it from someone who has basically crawled his way to where he is at now.

HEAR ME OUT1448844592-0.jpg

Lately, I have had a lot of mixed emotions about how my life is and how I should go about fixing what ails me. I have had a strong urge to vent to others, but I guess a particular reluctance keeps rearing its head to tell me to halt in my tracks.

Trust me when I say this. It’s good to let it out, as opposed to bottling it up, but you have to make sure the right people hear it. Otherwise, it crosses a threshold devolving into something unpleasant for everyone involved.

Sure, some of us would like to think we are that type of sponge for people’s problems, but you can only absorb so much.

As someone who has, unfortunately, pushed his luck with some of his former friends, it pains me to admit it.

Toxic feelings are in fact that toxic.

So what should be the alternative? Well, thank goodness I have this blog to my name. If I didn’t write out my thoughts here and there…

Yeah, let’s not go too in-depth with that, as the short answer would be something really bad would have happened by now.

But it hasn’t because I place faith in perseverance. I trust things will work out, even if it may not be the most obvious thing in the world.

So remember PIP. OK?

“Progress is perseverance.” – Nhan Fiction

I-may-not-be-there-yet.png

2 thoughts on “The 54th Deadline: PIP

  1. Christopher/IS April 7, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    “Progress is perseverance?” If that’s true, then I must have been getting mad at myself the past few days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

